## Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Commission <u>Training Subcommittee</u>

Date: Monday, June 24, 2024 3:00 P.M. - 4:00 P.M. MST

**Location**: Bernalillo County Sheriff's Office, 400 Roma Ave NW, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, Sheriff's Conference Room

**Conference Room Contact:** Desiree Castell, <u>dtrujillo@bernco.gov</u> or 505.259.7358

**Zoom Contact:** Chief Emily Jaramillo, evjaramillo@cabq.gov

## Join Zoom Meeting

Registration Link: <u>https://cabq.zoom.us/j/84105947294</u>

Meeting ID: 841 0594 7294

To arrange special accommodations for this meeting, kindly reach out to evjaramillo@cabq.gov for your meeting requirements.

## Commission Members

Teresa Garcia, Chair | *Training Subcommittee Bonnie Escobar, Chair* | *Desiree Castell, Co-Chair* Chearie Alipat, New Mexico Asian Family Center | Angel Charley, ( J o I e n e H o I g a t e ) Coalition to Stop Violence Against Native Women | Shannon Lowry, Albuquerque Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners | Jay Ratliff, Albuquerque Police Department Deputy Commander | Autumn Neas, Bernalillo County Sheriff's Office Sergeant | Amber Chavez Baker, Second Judicial District Family Court Judge | Youth and Families Department | The Arc New Mexico | Albuquerque Fire Rescue

TIME	TOPICS	MEMBER
3:00 PM – 3:10 PM	Welcome     Roll Call and Introductions	Bonnie Escobar, Chair Desiree Truillo, Co-Chair
3:10 PM- 3:15 PM	ACS Training Updates/Planning Discussion	Bonnie Escobar, Chair Desiree Castell, Co-Chair
3:15 PM- 3:30 PM	• Training for LEO and Fire	Bonnie Escobar, Chair Desiree Castell, Co-Chair Emily Jaramillo, Fire Chief
3:30 PM – 3:40 PM	<ul> <li>Follow up on training requests from</li> <li>DA's Office</li> <li>DV Court Staff</li> </ul>	Honorable Judge Amber Chavez-Baker Desiree Castell, Co-Chair
3:40 PM- 3:50 PM	<ul> <li>Guest Speaker- Hopeful for July/August</li> <li>Identify recommendations for next steps for involvement with state training requirements,</li> </ul>	Desiree Castell, Co-Chair
3:50-4:00 PM	<ul> <li>Upcoming topics for July's meeting</li> <li>Questions/Open comment</li> </ul>	Bonnie Escobar, Chair Desiree Truillo, Co-Chair